School Forms • ECC Calendar • Staff Directory

Please complete the form to receive the 2019-20 Early Childhood Registration Form with a price list.

Please note that the options listed on the registration form are contingent on availability.

REQUEST PRICE / REGISTRATION FORM

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Early Childhood Calendar

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2
School Closed (Labor Day) 

Tuesday, September 3
Alumni Reunion | 2:00-3:00 PM
Meet and Greet Your Teacher | 4:00-6:00 PM

Wednesday, September 4
First Day of School

Thursday, September 12
Back to School Night | 7:00-8:00PM

Sunday, September 15
Bridgewater Community Day featuring Touch-a-Truck | 11:00AM-2:00PM

Tuesday, September 17
PAC Meeting | 7:00PM

Thursday, September 19
Women’s Mega Challah Bake | 7:30PM

Sunday, September 22
Fitness Expo

Friday, September 27
Special Shabbat – Pajama Day

Monday, September 30
School Closed (Rosh Hashanah)

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 1
School Closed (Rosh Hashanah)

Tuesday, October 8
Building Closing (Yom Kippur) | 3:00PM

Wednesday, October 9
School Closed (Yom Kippur)

Sunday, October 13
Grandparent’s Day (Dairy Brunch Served) | 10:00AM-12:00PM

Tuesday, October 15
PAC Meeting | 7:00 PM

Friday, October 25
Special Shabbat – Sports Jersey Day

NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 3
Frozen Winter Wonderland | 10:00AM-12:00PM

Monday-Friday, November 18-22
Parent-Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, November 19
PAC Meeting | 7:00PM

Friday, November 22
Special Shabbat – Wackiest Outfit Day

Saturday, November 25
JCC 20th Anniversary Party: Eat, Laugh, Celebrate | 7:00PM

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29
School Closed (Thanksgiving)

DECEMBER

Friday, December 13
Preschool Shabbat Dinner | 6:00-8:00PM

Tuesday, December 17
PAC Meeting | 7:00PM

Tuesday, December 24
School Closing at 3:00PM

Wednesday, December 25
School Closed

December 26, 27, 30, 31
Infant/Toddler 1 & 2 Open, and Optional Vacation Camp

Tuesday, December 31
School Closing at 3:00PM

JANUARY

Wednesday, January 1
School Closed (New Year’s Day)

Thursday, January 2
School Re-opens

Sunday, January 19
Barnes & Noble Fundraiser | 10:00AM-12:00PM

Tuesday, January 21
PAC Meeting | 7:00PM

Friday, January 24
Special Shabbat – Disney Character Day

Sunday, January 26
Beauty & the Beast Jr.(Youth Theater)

FEBRUARY

Sunday, February 9
Kids Consignment Sale | 9:00AM-12:00PM

Tuesday, February 18
PAC Meeting | 7:00PM

Friday, February 28
Special Shabbat – Super Hero Day

MARCH

Sunday, March 1
Purim Carnival

Tuesday, March 17
PAC Meeting

Friday, March 27
Special Shabbat – Rainbow Day

APRIL

Monday to Friday, April 6-10
Spring Break
Infant/Toddler 1 & 2 Open, and Optional Vacation Camp

Wednesday, April 8
Building Closing (First Night of Passover) | 3:00PM

Thursday & Friday, April 9-10
School Closed (Passover)

Monday to Friday, April 13-17
Week of the Young Child

Monday to Friday, April 20-24
Parent-Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, April 21
PAC Meeting

Friday, April 24
Special Shabbat – Fanciest Attire Day

MAY

Sunday, May 3
Yom Ha’atzmaut Show | 10:00AM-12:00PM

Monday to Friday, May 4-8
Teacher Appreciation Week

Tuesday, May 19
PAC Meeting | 7:00PM

Friday, May 22
Special Shabbat – Camp Ruach Spirit Day

Monday, May 25
School Closed (Memorial Day)

JUNE

Monday to Friday, June 8-12
End of Year Celebrations

Friday, June 19
End of Year Party (last day of school)

Monday to Friday, June 22-26
Infant/Toddler 1 & 2 Open, and Optional Vacation Camp

Monday, June 29
First Day of Camp Ruach

If school closes for more than 3 snow days, we will add additional days:

June 22 will be added for a 4th snow day
June 23 will be added for a 5th snow day
June 24 will be added for a 6th snow day

staff

MEET OUR DIRECTOR

SARA WASSERMAN

Early Childhood Director

During her professional career, Sara has worked as a pre-school teacher; provided keynote presentations and professional development seminars to early childhood educators and directors; and observed, mentored, and consulted with teachers in the classroom to enhance student learning environments and opportunities.Sara holds a B.A. in Psychology from Barnard College, Columbia University; a B.A. in Modern Jewish Studies from the Jewish Theological Seminary, and a Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Special and General Education from the Bank Street College of Education.  Sara is progressing toward her PhD in Teacher Education and Teacher Development at Montclair State University.  She resides in Branchbug with her husband, Jeff and their two children, Chase and Jolie.