Upcoming Events

Meet our Staff

Joy McIntyre ─ Fitness Director joy-mcintyre-photo

Joy started at the JCC in December 1999. Her primary roles were Personal Training and Group fitness Instruction.

In September 2005, Joy became Fitness Director. With this position Joy oversees Personal Trainers/Fitness Center, Group Fitness Instructors/Group Fitness programming, Aquatic Fitness Classes, and Babysitting. In addition, she is also Senior Fitness Adviser for our Senior Population.

Joy has twenty- two years of fitness experience and is certified in a number of fitness areas which include: BodyCombat, BodyPump, BodyVive, CXWORX, BodyStep, P90X, Spin, Pilates, Senior Aquatics, and is a certified Personal Trainer. She also has a certification in Fitness Supplementation and Nutrition.

Joy’s main objective as Fitness Director is to create a fitness environment in which the JCC Members will excel in overall Health and Wellness, and obtain all their Fitness Goals and Dreams.

 


Jay Kellogg ─ Assistant Fitness Director jay-kellog-photo

Certified personal and P90X Trainer, group fitness instructor, swim team dry land coach, and the JCCs only martial arts instructor. Although Jay's specialty is sports conditioning & martial arts. He is more than well equipped to help you find success in weight loss, muscle-building or any other aspect of fitness. Known as one of the more intense trainers at the JCC you will be sure to be challenged and see result quickly.

 

 

 

 

 


Laura Brathwaite ─ Aquatics Fitness Coordinator/Group Fitness Instructor 

I have been with the JCC for four years and am certified in Water Aerobics, Aqua Zumba, BodyPump, BodyVive, Senior Arthritis, Zumba and Personal Training.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Shari Pollak ─ Personal Training Fitness Coordinator shari-pollak-photo

I have been part of the Bridgewater JCC family since I was 10 years old. My family belonged to the pool, I worked at the camp and my children all went to and worked at the camp. I have taught fitness classes at the JCC for 8 years and have been the fitness coordinator for about 5 years. My certifications are in: Bodypump, Bodyvive, CXWORX, Spin, Seniors and Personal Training. The JCC is more than a gym to me, it's my extended family.

 

 

 

 


Michelle Waiser- Babysitting Coordinator michelle-waiser-photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Sandra Babalis Sandra-balalix

Certified Group Fitness for BodyPump and BodyCombat. Sandra also has a certification in Training for Warriors Level 1.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Lauren Boesch 

Certified BodyPump , with the JCC since October 2013.


Beth Cassidy beth-cassidy-photo

Spin Instructor, been with JCC since October 2012.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Bonnie Citron 

Bonnie has been the JCC Pilates Instructor for over ten years. She also teaches senior Pilates and yoga as well as yoga classes for children and families. Pilates Institute of America certified, Yoga Fit, Kidding around Yoga and Silver Sneakers certifications.


Lijing Cobb lijing-cobb-photo

Certified BodyCombat and BodyPump Instructor. Been with the JCC since June 2014.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Shari Czar shari-czar-photo

Certified Yoga Instructor, with JCC since January 2000.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Amy Dixon amy-dixon-photo

Brand new to our JCC Fitness Family. Amy has been teaching Zumba and Zumba Gold since 2010.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Jess Dybss jess-dydybss-photo

Certified BodyCombat Instructor, been with the JCC since November 2012.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


David Freedman david-freedman-photo

David is certified by WITS (World Instructor Training Schools) as a Personal Fitness Trainer effective February 19th of 2011. He passed the CPR/First Aid (American Heart Association) effective January 26, 2011 and holds a bachelors degree in Art History from New York University. David’s focus is on helping people of all ages to look better and feel younger through integrated training programs. He emphasizes core strength, endurance, and flexibility training to improve overall health taking into account the individual’s particular goals and limitations.

 

 

 

 


Lynn Hopkins lynn-hopikns-photo

My name is Lynn and I am excited to be part of JFIT Club.

This is my 5th year of sharing my passion...ZUMBA! I'm looking forward to bringing my joy of Latin-inspired-dance fitness and getting to know all the participants of my Zumba Gold class. If you've never tried Zumba, Zumba Gold is a great class to begin. See you on the dance floor!

Live. Love. Zumba!

 

 

 

 


Todd Igemi todd-igemi-photo

Personal Trainer, Spin Instructor and Fitness Floor Attendant. Has been with the JCC since February 2014.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Heidy Jaramillo ─ Zumba Instructor heidy-jaramillo-photo

Hi, I’m Heidy Jaramillo and I love teaching Zumba classes. The reason is simple: Every class feels like a party! Come join me and you\ll see what I mean. You don’t even have to know how to dance. Just move your body and follow my lead. It's easy! Come try it, I guarantee you will have a blast! I look forward to meeting you! Certified in Zumba, Zumba Core, Zumba Gold, Zumba Toning.

 

 

 

 

 


Jim Kemble jim-kemble-photo

I have been teaching Spinning classes at with JCC since March 2009. My classes are a mix of fun and fitness. I try to use music in sync with motivation to get riders to push themselves outside their comfort levels. In addition, I am a strong believer in visualization, which means even though we are riding inside, I try to mentally put you outside on that nice winding road. The playlists are always fresh, and member's music suggestions are always welcome!

 

 

 

 

 


Amy Kessler amy-kessler-photo

I've been working at the JCC for almost 5 years where I started working in fitness as a Fitness Floor Attendant. I became a certified personal trainer and a certified BodyPump instructor in 2010.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Lisa Lucas lauren-boesch-photo

Spin Instructor, been with the JCC since January 2014.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Anna McIntyre anna-mcintyre-photo

Fitness Floor Attendant, Babysitting Attendant, Life Guard and Summer Camp Counselor.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Neftali Millan neftali-millan-photo

Neftali has a strong passion for helping people reconnect with fitness in ways that fit into their lives. He discovered his methods during his own personal weight loss journey and now shares that with those whose lives he’s able to touch. He is a certified P90X, INSANITY, and Les Mills BODYCOMBAT instructor and, over the last two years, he has developed formats specifically for Athletic Agility and Core training.

 

 

 

 

 


Donna Montecalvo donna-montecalvo-photo

I started instructing fitness classes nearly 30 years ago, and proud to say 15 of those years, at the JCC. I've taught all kinds of classes and obtained many different certifications from “aerobics” (shows how far I go back), aquatics, senior fitness, STEP, weight training, pilates, kids fitness, and even stretching & flexibility classes. Approximately 8 years ago I decided to further my education and obtained my Personal Fitness Trainer Certification. I love to dance so it was only natural that I also obtained my Zumba, ZumbaGold, and ZumbaStep licenses. My love for instructing and helping people keeps the passion of instructing alive!

 

 

 

 

 


Tracey Raimo tracey-raimo-photo

I've been in the gym for decades and recently made it my profession as a certified personal trainer. I am very passionate about introducing fitness to individuals who may be intimidated by the gym environment. My goal is to empower others to take charge of their health and wellness.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Shalini Rajamani shalini-rahamani-photo

Namaste.  My name is Shalini Rajamani and I teach yoga here at the JCC on Sunday and Friday Early Mornings. I am certified and licensed teach to teach yoga for kids and adults. I also teach Bollywood fitness. My motto in life is “live for the present and keep your mind clutter free and clean”. Enjoy your Life!

 

 

 

 

 

 


Daryl Regazzini – Babysitting Attendant/Senior Social Attendant daryl-regazzini-photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Jane Schneiderman - Group Fitness Instructor jane-scheiderman-photo

I have been involved in the fitness program since before the facility opened. I have been teaching fitness classes at the JCC for Four years. I currently teach Spin, Bodycombat, BodyVive and Bodypump.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Lanyen Schissler ─ Group Fitness Instructor lanyen-schissler-photo

Certified Group Fitness Instructor for BodyCombat, P90X, with JCC from September 2011. Loli is also a certified Occupational Therapist for 25 years.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Fred Shandorfred-shandor-photo

Certified Personal Trainer at the JCC Since May, 2000. Fred holds numerous certifications such as Advanced Personal Trainer, Sports Nutrition consultant, ACSM Health/Fitness Instructor, Older Adult Fitness, Trainer of Special Population, and has significant experiences encompassing development, instruction and supervision of preventative health care and fitness programs benefiting a wide spectrum of clients.

 

 

 

 

 


Ron Shyken ─ Personal Trainer ron-shyken-photo

Ron has been with JCC since it opened in 2000, having 13 years as an AAAI certified personal trainer.  His certifications include Older Adult Fitness, Kettlebells, TRX Suspension, Resist-A-Ball CORE I & II, Total Body Strength Conditioning, Weight Training, and Sports Nutrition as well as attending several years of Perform Better Functional Training at Parisi Speed School. Ron has also had experience training teens.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Christina Sobczak christina-sobczak-photo

Fitness Floor Attendant, Life Guard, Personal Trainer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Jessica Sarlin

Tai Chi Instructor, been with JCC since September 2014.


Max Stepanchenko max-stepanchenko-photo

Aquatic Group Fitness Instructor and Mad Max Bootcamp coach. He has been with the JCC since July 2013.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Maureen Suplee, MS, RDN - Nutritionist maureen-suplee-photo

Maureen's role on the fitness team is to help clients develop eating habits that support their health and fitness goals. As a registered dietitian and nutritionist for 30 years, she has worked in a multitude of healthcare and wellness settings and witnessed the effects of nutrition on health. Maureen enjoys coaching and encouraging people of all ages to make good food choices and become their own nutrition experts!

Maureen is a long time member of the JCC and has offered nutrition services to members for more than 7 years. She has a BS and MS in Nutritional Sciences and Dietetics and is registered with the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the national organization of food and nutrition professionals.

Kim Totten

Certified BodyPump and Spin Instructor, with the JCC since December 2013.

 

 


Kashon Taylor

Fitness Floor Attendant, with the JCC since September 2014.


Jill Whalen jill-whalen-photo

Jill has been an employee of the JCC since December 2005. She has a Fitness Specialist degree from RVCC and is certified in BodyPump, BodyStep, BodyFlow, Spin, & Kidding Around Yoga. Jill is also a Personal Trainer for Kids and Adults, and has experience with Yoga, Pilates and Tai Chi.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Pam Yula pam-yula-photo

I am an ace certified personal trainer and group fitness instructor. I teach ballet barre, trx, aqua , Pilates, bosu, Zumba, Zumba gold and aqua and I am in the process of getting certified for yoga. I have been in the fitness industry since 1987.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Steve Zacharko – Personal Trainer/Kettlebell Instructor steve-zacharko-photo

Steve has been a certified personal trainer since 2009. He studied kettlebells while living in Ukraine. He also holds a third degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do and is a former professional wrestler. Personal Trainer and Health coach, specializing in Kettle ball training. Been with the JCC since August 2014.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Not Pictured

  • Lauren Boesch
  • Julie Black - Spin and Personal Training
  • Collen Dimonte – BodyPump Instructor
  • Barbara Morrisey - BodyPump and BodyCombat
  • Michelle Napel - Spin
  • Karen Ostartyke - BodyVive
  • Meridith Sanders - BodyCombat and BodyPump
  • Jess Sarlin
  • Kashon Taylor
  • Kim Totten
  • Gwen Stanton - Aqua Fitness